Anton: Why do I visit a children´s home?

I had never thought that I would go to a children´s home, but when the sisters invited me I was interested in seeing how the children play there and what kind of joy they receive from adults. When I went for the first time I felt very sad because I did not know what I could do for the children, if I would be able to cheer them up or if there was anything that I could teach them. I tried to put myself in their place and to imagine what they would be lacking and it didn´t take me long to realise that they would be longing for a cheerful atmosphere, care from adults and love.

 

Love works miracles and can develop both the children and their talents. In the future they can pass them onto the country’s culture, teach other children to pray, to trust God, knowing who He is, what He gives them and how He loves us. I remembered some words I will never forget: "Never doubt that miracles are possible" For me it is a miracle to be here, to be myself with the children, to convey good cheer, or to teach them something. Their smile brings me joy, makes me happy, and opens a new door in life.

 

 

After that I had the desire to be a missionary, to not only help in a children´s home, but to help adults in the world as well. "I want to be the reason that someone smiles today" began to be my favourite motto.  A smile for me is fifty percent of success and the other fifty percent is God

Kashuba, A. S. from Nizhyn

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 0